The British Transplant Games hosts around 60 teams each year. Each team taking part in The Games stems from a hospital coordinator who then manages the team and recruits new members every year. Our biggest team has around 150 members and our smallest team has just two! If you have had a life – saving transplant – why not contact your transplant hospital to find your Team Manager and register your interest?

Team Members have been through life changing experiences and here you will find some stories of children and adults, both competitors and supporters who have been directly affected by organ transplantation and who take part in The British Transplant Games.

 

Addenbrookes Adults

Team Manager: Nina Herbert

Contact Email: Nina.Herbert@nhsbt.nhs.uk

 

Alder Hey Children

Team Manager: Tracy Daglar

Contact Email: Tracy.Daglar@alderhey.nhs.uk

 

Belfast Adults

Team Manager: Frankie O’Kane

Contact Email: Frankie.o’kane@belfasttrust.hscni.net

 

Belfast Childrens

Team Manager: Hazel Gibson

Contact Email: hazel.gibson@belfasttrust.hscni.net

 

Berkshire Royal

Team Manager: Mike Crawford

Contact Email: crawm7@gmail.com

 

Birmingham Adults

Team Manager: Elaine Johnson

Contact Email: derekej30@gmail.com

 

Birmingham Children

Team Manager: Sara Clarke

Contact Email: saraclarke8@gmail.com

 

Bristol Adults

Team Manager: Catharine Hall

Contact Email: catharinehall@hotmail.com

 

Bristol Children

Team Manager: Anne Johnston

Contact Email: anne.johnstone@UHBristol.nhs.uk

 

Cardiff Adults

Team Manager: Shaun Thomas

Contact Email: Shaun.Thomas2@wales.nhs.uk

 

Cardiff Childrens

Team Manager: Sarah Heycock

Contact Email: d.heycock@btinternet.com

 

Coventry & Warwickshire Adults

Team Manager: Declan Logue

Contact Email: Declan.logue@gmail.com

 

Dublin Adults

Team Manager: Colin White

Contact Email: colin@ika.ie

 

Dublin Childrens Team

Team Manager: Colin White

Contact Email: colin@ika.ie

 

Donor Family Network

Team Manager: Nigel Burton

Contact Email: donorfamilynetwork@outlook.com

 

Edinburgh Adults

Team Manager: Frank Clarke

Contact Email: f.clarke07@googlemail.com

 

Evelina London VIPs

Team Manager: Grainne Walsh

Contact Email: grainne.walsh@gstt.nhs.uk

 

Exeter Adults

Team Manager: Wendy Sincock

Contact Email: scissorhandssincock@yahoo.com

 

Freeman Adults

Team Manager: Adele Lambert

Contact Email: adele8@sky.com

 

Freeman Children

Team Manager: Michelle Saunders

Contact Email: linzisaundersyahoo.co.uk

 

Glasgow Adults

Team Manager: Stephen Cullen

Contact Email: steviecullen@btinternet.com

 

Glasgow Childrens

Team Manager: Diane King

Contact Email: diane.king@ggc.scot.nhs.uk

 

GOSH Heart & Lung

Team Manager: Janet Holmes

Contact Email: Janet.Holmes@gosh.nhs.uk

 

GOSH Renal

Team Manager: Suzanne Collin

Contact Email: suzannecollin@tgrf.co.uk

 

Guys Adults

Team Manager: Simon Bessant

Contact Email: simon_bessant@hotmail.com

 

Hammersmith

Team manager: Dino Maroudias

Contact Email: dinopremier@googlemail.com

 

Harefield Adults

Team Manager: Janka Penther

Contact Email: janka.penther@hotmail.com

 

Kent Adults

Team Manager: Tina Sandum

Contact Email: tsjsandum@aol.com

 

Kings Children

Team Manager: Jo Ramsay

Contact Email: joanneram@hotmail.co.uk

 

Kings College Adults

Team Manager: Tracey Griffiths

Contact Email: griffiths-tracey1@sky.com

 

Lanarkshire Adults

Team Manager: Karen Casey

Contact Email: karentccasey@yahoo.co.uk

 

Leeds Adults

Team Manager: Anokh Goodman

Contact Email: leedsadulttransplantsport@gmail.com

 

Leeds Children

Team Manager: Lisa Beaumont, Celia Mckenzie, Debbie Grenfell

Contact Email: celia.mckenzie@leedsth.nhs.net

 

Leicester Adults

Team Manager: Sue Reynolds

Contact Email: sue@link-engineering.co.uk

 

London Barts Adults

Team Manager: Conrad Ryan

Contact Email: Conrad.ryan@dh.gsi.gov.uk

 

Manchester Adults

Team Manager: Zoe Dixon

Contact Email: zoe_Dixon@tiscali.co.uk

 

Manchester Children

Team Manager: Denise Roberts

Contact Email: denise.roberts@CMFT.nhs.uk

 

Newcastle Adults

Team Manager: Vicky Horan

Contact Email: victoriahoran@btinternet.com

 

Newcastle Children

Team Manager: Denise Chisholm

Contact Email: denise.Chisolm@nuth.nhs.uk

 

Ninewells Dundee Team

Team Manager: Jennifer Park

Contact Email: edinvail1@hotmail.co.uk

 

North Staffs Adults

Team Manager: Anita Jepson

Contact Email: anita.Jepson@sky.com

 

Nottingham Adults

Team Manager: Terri Ellwood

Contact Email: Terri.Ellwood@nuh.nhs.uk

 

Nottingham Childrens

Team Manager: Kim Helm

Contact Email: kim.helm@nuh.nhs.uk  

 

Oxford Adults

Team Manager: Daley Cross

Contact Email: dcross249@gmail.com

 

Papworth Hospital Adults

Team Manager: Maggie Gambrill

Contact Email: maggie.meg@outlook.com

 

Plymouth Adults

Team Manager: John Wollington

Contact Email: johnwoll@blueyonder.co.uk

 

Portsmouth Adults (Portsmouth Renal & Southampton Bone Marrow/Stem Cell)

Team Manager: Andrew Dibsdall

Contact Email: info@wtgt.org.uk

 

Royal Derby Hospital Adults

Team Manager: Rani Uppal

Contact Email: rani.uppal@nhs.net

 

Royal Free Hospital Adults

Team Manager: Andrew Prismall

Contact Email: aprismall@sky.com

 

Royal Liverpool Adults

Team Manager: Stephen Deakin

Contact Email: stephen.deakin3@ntlworld.com

 

St. Georges

Team Manager: Debbie Chudy

Contact Email: debbie.chudy@blueyonder.co.uk

 

St Helier Adults

Team Manager: Graham Morrow

Contact Email: graham.morrow@ntlworld.com

 

Southampton Children

Team Manager: Sarah Grylls

Contact Email: sarah.grylls@uhs.nhs.uk

 

Sheffield Adults

Team Manager: Charlotte Morton

Contact Email: charlottemorton1977@gmail.com

 

Team Anthony Nolan

Team Manager: Chiara DeBiase

Contact Email: Chiara.DeBiase@anthonynolan.org

 

Wythenshawe Adults

Team Manager: Lynda Ellis

Contact Email: lyndaellis@newstartcharity.org